University of Vienna

Founded in 1365 by Duke Rudolph IV, The University of Vienna (German: Universität Wien) is one of the oldest universities in the German-speaking world. With its current 90.000 students it’s also the biggest university in the German-speaking area and one of the largest in Europe.

Students can select between 181 degree programmes: 55 bachelor programmes, 110 master programmes, 3 diploma programmes and 13 doctoral programmes. The University of Vienna consists of 15 faculties and ficve centres.

The following section provides some key figures and facts about the University of Vienna’s students, researchers, employees, graduations und university revenues